1204 Whiskey Rd, Suite B
Aiken, SC 29803-4318
(803) 649-3456

"Celebrate Our Community's Nuclear Industry"

A Half-Day Forum Presented By
Citizens for Nuclear Technology Awareness (CNTA)

Click on the photograph images to see bios of the participants.

Forum Welcome

Wayne Rickman RDML Wayne Rickman
CNTA Board of Directors
Jim Walther Jim Walther
Chair, National Steering Committee
National Nuclear Science Week

0830    Plenary Address

Nikki Haley Honorable Nikki Haley
Governor, South Carolina
(filmed introduction)

0855    Panel 1: Impacts within the CSRA

Clint Wolfe Panel Chair: Dr. Clint Wolfe
Executive Director
Citizens for Nuclear Technology Awareness
Jeff Archie Jeff Archie
Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer
South Carolina Electric & Gas
Randy Johnson Randy Johnson
Vice President, Vogtle 3&4 Operational Readiness
The Southern Company
Dave Moody Dr. David Moody
DOE Savannah River Operations Office
Dave Moody Andrew Atwood
Manager of Materials and Fuel Rod Design
Westinghouse Electric Company
Walter Loring Walter S. Loring
Interim Associate Vice President, Environmental Health and Safety
Georgia Regents University

1005    Break

1020    Panel 2: Scientific Contributions to the Economic Engine

Terry Michalske Panel Chair: Dr. Terry Michalske
Savannah River National Laboratory
Michele Harmon Dr. Michele Harmon
Associate Professor of Biology, University of South Carolina - Aiken
Director of USCA's Environmental Restoration and Remediation Program
Co-Director of USCA's Center for Research Excellence
Stan Morrow Stan Morrow
Founder and Chief Technology Officer
Hadron Technologies, Inc. - Hadron-SC
Shelly Wilson Shelly Wilson
Federal Facilities Liaison, Environmental Quality Control Administration
S.C. Department of Health and Environmental Control
Sarah Dickerson Sarah Dickerson
Director of Former Soviet Union and Asian Threat Reduction
National Nuclear Security Administration

1110    Panel 3: Education and the Nuclear Industry

Tom Hallman Panel Chair: Dr. Tom Hallman
Distinguished Chancellor Emeritus
University of South Carolina - Aiken
Sandra Jordan Dr. Sandra Jordan
University of South Carolina - Aiken
Thomas Elzey Thomas Elzey
South Carolina State University (has been invited)
Winsor Dr. Susan Winsor
Aiken Technical College
Ann Carmichael Dr. Ann Carmichael
University of South Carolina - Salkehatchie
Travis Knight Dr. Travis Knight
Acting Program Director, Nuclear Engineering
University of South Carolina

1200    Closing Address: Total Value to the CSRA

Chuck Munns VADM Chuck Munns, USN (Ret.)
Past President and CEO
Savannah River Nuclear Solutions

1230    Adjourn

Return to Main 2013 Forum Page
Return to CNTA Home Page

This website is enjoyed best if a "navigation" frame shows at the left of your screen.
If you arrived here from a search engine or direct link and wish to explore the site further,

Click Here to Show Navigation Frame

Questions, Comments, Concerns about our Website? Let us know!